You Tube “It Pick” 9 -23-09

23 09 2009

By Sheila

Ya wanna know my dirty little secret? I’m single, no where near close to being married, and yet completely obsessed with weddings  in a  bad, bad way.

Silly, I know, but I just can’t get enough of the pageantry of it all. I love the care that’s put into the details, the photography, the invitations, the planning, the dressing up, the shoes that are all a part of this rite of passage so many of us engage in.

So, while doing my usual late night Google Reader browsing with my 1,209,887 wedding related blogs in tow, I came across a very, very cool makeup tutorial by TheMakeupRepublic.

Ok? Hello? FIERCE!

What is not to love about this? The makeup is right on target, and not only that, the videography and photography kicks bootie (Dear Santa, this camera is exactly what I want for Christmas. I’ve been good. Thanks.)

Not only that,  it’s a beautiful, extremely wearable look. I am just so impressed with the attention to detail and how easy it is to follow along with the tutorial steps. It’s not like this gal needs a lot of makeup in the first place, but she wears it so well and shows her audience precicely how to acheive that look. The next best thing to having a personal makeup artist may as well be having this YouTube user’s channel on repeat.

This week’s “It” pick? Extremely well deserved.

Actions

Information

3 responses

23 09 2009
Awilda

THANK you so much for this post! I am truly honored and touched by your words! Thank you, thank you, thank you!

Awilda @ TheMakeupRepublic

23 09 2009
sheilasharkee

You really are amazing! Keep up the great work!

23 09 2009
adriana

This video shows you the power of good blending. None of the colors are crazy or difficult to wear, but she blended wonderfully.

Leave a Reply

