My Second Favorite Lip Balm

22 09 2009

By Taryn

As you’ve probably guessed, I have a lot of favorite lip balms, with Bloom’s Aromatherapy Lime Balm being my favorite.  Ah, but there is another that works extremely well, especially in the wintertime when my lips are chronically chapped.  It all began when I went up to Canada a couple of years back to hit Shoppers Drug Mart for some Smarties and discovered the previously-unknown-to-me Labello lip balms.  This was before they hit the US market.  I bought a few and found them to be good, but nothing spectacular.  When I went back a few months later, I discovered Labello had a Med Protection version of their balms. I honestly don’t know what is medicated about it as there is no tingle or medicinal smell, but this is one of the most moisturizing lip balms I’ve ever used.  It’s thick and creamy and lasts all night long when I apply it before bed.  The cost was about $4 or so, but unfortunately, I haven’t been able to find it in Canadian pharmacies since then.

All is not lost, though, as you can purchase it for $7.95 at Smallflower.com. The price is significantly marked up so it may be worth Googling and searching around a bit for a better price (perhaps on ebay), but whatever it is you pay for it, I think you’ll be pleasantly surprised.

Summary: A thick, creamy balm that lasts a long time and has no fragrance.  It is getting difficult to find, but is worth paying the extra money for at Smallflower.com.

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

