Lisa’s 5-Minute Face

22 09 2009

By Lisa

Unless I am doing a multi-color eye, it rarely takes me more than five minutes to do my makeup in the morning. I learned from my friend and Painted Ladies expert Jason that some days I just may decide all I need is to create shading on my face with a stick foundation or concealer. His trick has become my two-minute face secret that I love to use on weekends or while on vacation. But most days I find myself reaching for a little color. The look below is a favorite for that between season weather.
 
Face:
 
Lancome Effacernes Waterproof Concealer in Porcelaine 1: This is my first and favorite concealer. It hides anything that needs hiding, never cakes and makes an excellent eyeshadow base. This color is a perfect match for my fair, warm skin.
 
Beauty Bliss Cosmetics Ultimate Finishing Powder in Bare Bliss: This looks like bare skin. It evens out any discolorations and gives my face a healthy glow. I just fluff on with a big brush and I’m done. As an added bonus, it doubles as a loose powder.
 
Stila Convertible Color in Petunia: It is a perfect peachy-pink shade that blends in well and lasts all day. I expect to have this blush a long time because it is highly pigmented and only need a bit to brighten my face.
 
Eyes:
 
Maybelline Expert Wear Eye Shadow Single in Linen:  I use this off-white shade as a highlighter. It has a slight amount of shimmer and it blends nicely.
 
Maybelline Expert Wear Eye Shadow Single in Silken Taupe: This is a very pretty shimmery taupe shade that I apply it all over my lids.
 
Jordana Easyliner for Eyes in Seagreen
: Lately I’ve been experimenting with eye color and my favorite way is with an eyeliner over neutral eyeshadow. This creamy retractable eyeliner is a gorgeous shade of emerald green and goes perfectly with my brown eyes.
 
Lips:
 
Lancome Juicy Tubes in Simmer:  A warm pink/peach/nude shade that gives my lips a nice shine and it smells like a Creamsicle too.

What are some of your five-minute beauty essentials?

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

