Review: Chantecaille Lip Chic Lipsticks

18 09 2009

By Taryn

I don’t own a lot of Chantecaille products, but what I do have is of excellent quality.  So when Sarah recommended that I try the Lip Chic lipsticks, I jumped right on the bandwagon. The clincher for me was that these are paraben-free. To read more about parabens and the controversy over them, click here. I can’t keep parabens out of every product I buy, but I do try to keep them out of my lipsticks to avoid ingesting them.

Anyway, these feel similar to Clinique’s Buttershines, minus the greasy feel the Clinique ones seem to have. They are extremely moisturizing, give a plumping effect to my lips and lasting a decent amount of time considering that they’re more of a cross between a gloss and lipstick. I reach for these all of the time because my lips are chronically chapped and they are very soothing and almost feel like a lip balm.

The Lip Chics come in cute little black satchels and are packaged in sleek silvery black tubes. I purchased Dahlia, which is a berryish red, and Ceylon, more of a brownish berry.

Everything about these lipsticks is luxury – the feel, the packaging, and unfortunately the price. At $30, they certainly aren’t cheap, but the quality is superior and unlike anything I’ve found in a drugstore or even in other upscale brands.

If you’re looking to treat yourself to a really luxurious lipstick, consider giving these a try.  They are available at neimanmarcus.com.

Dahlia:

Ceylon:

IMG_0295

L to R: Dahlia, Ceylon

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

