You Tube “It” Pick

16 09 2009

By Sheila

As I’ve been meandering through YouTube recently, I’ve seen so many different types of beauty tutorials. Some are stellar, some are just ok, and some are just … blah.

When I’m looking for my weekly “It” pick, I’m looking for someone whose passion for makeup really shines through in their videos. The production quality doesn’t have to be all that great, but if a person truly loves makeup, they win a place in my beauty junkie heart, and Makeup By Cheri has done just that.

What really impresses me about many of her tutorials is that they’re done with a voiceover … now THAT’s a fab idea that I will be stealing sometime in the near future. 😉

In her videos she mainly focuses on certain areas, like brows, eye looks, concealer application. Cheri shares some very helpful techniques and she communicates them clearly, leaving all the guess work behind.

Keep up the good work, Cheri!

Actions

Information

4 responses

16 09 2009
Cheri

Thank you so much for mentioning me! Followed the link here from the tweet you replied to me with. Definitely made my night. 🙂

17 09 2009
sheilasharkee

You’re welcome! 🙂

17 09 2009
Desiree

WOW, Cheri, you did an excellent job! Love how your final look is so natural… Any recs for long lasting eyebrow makeup? 🙂

17 09 2009
Tracey

I’ve always found her looks stunning! Perfect choice

Leave a Reply

