Review: Garnier Nutritioniste Nutritioniste Skin Renew Anti-Puff Eye Roller

16 09 2009

By Taryn

I’m always looking for a product that will plump up/minimize the lines around my eyes and once in awhile de-puff, although that’s usually not a problem for me. While I was at Walgreens quite awhile ago, I picked up the Garnier Nutritioniste Skin Renew Anti-Puff Eye Roller out of curiosity due to its neat rollerball packaging.

Here is what Garnier says about their product:

“Garnier Nutritioniste Caffeine Eye Roll-On reduces the appearance of bags and dark circles which make you appear tired.

Nutritioniste Caffeine Eye Roll-On is a new roll on with a massage application and is specially designed to encourage drainage around the eye contour area.The massage technique from the roll on effect stimulates the natural micro-circulation and drainage of the skin.”

I don’t know about improving bags and dark circles and stimulating drainage, but I do know this – I saw a fine line under my eye significantly plump up after applying it. On a day when I had some puffiness, that too was also decreased. It also felt very refreshing, didn’t sting or burn and is so light that you can wear it under eye cream.

I’ve seen a variety of less-than-stellar reviews on this product and am surprised.  I guiltily admit that some nights I go to bed without applying eye cream, and believe me, after a few days, it shows.  The lines are much more pronounced and my skin looks tired and older.  My fix-it for this situation is to apply the Garnier, let it sink in, and then top off with my Shiseido cream (review forthcoming on that).  Within a day, my undereyes are looking much smoother and revived.

So if you’re looking for a refreshing, cooling undereye treatment, I highly recommend the Garnier Nutritioniste Anti-Puff Eye Roller. You can pick yours up at your local drugstore or at walgreens.com for $10.00 (in-store prices may vary).

Actions

Information

2 responses

24 09 2009
Best Eye Cream

Great post and your blog design is awesome!

25 05 2014
eye cream reviews drugstore

It’s going to be ending of mine day, but before end I am reading this impressive article
to improve my experience.

Leave a Reply

