Expert: Jessi Pagel

16 09 2009

l_13636359c9813e0c67aa3d3ff4730571Hello Painted Ladies!

My name is Jessi Pagel, and I’m a celebrity makeup artist based out of Orange and Los Angeles counties.

My journey into the wonderful world of makeup began in 1999;  I have been a Freelance Makeup/Hair Artist for almost a decade now, with experience in wardrobe styling, set design, and art direction.  I also spent 2 1/2 years as an artist representative/agent for a high-end fashion agency in Las Vegas, NV.

I sleep, eat and breathe my work and I am a self proclaimed creative freak of nature. Dreams conquer and I am proof of that! [ed. note: she really is!]

You can see my work in magazines such as Nylon, Elle, Harper’s Bazaar, 944, Skinnie, Alternative Press, Lucky and on 49efe928a70d1-288x502the television networks NBC, FOX, ABC.

My celebrity clients list includes Terri Nunn (of Berlin), Jason Alexander, Jennifer Tilly, Miguel Nunez, Ron Livingston, Tom Sizemore and Marianela Pereyra. I have also worked with musicians such as: Rise Against, Thrice, Alkaline Trio, Megadeth, The Killers, Avenged Sevenfold, and Theory of a Deadman.

You can see more examples of my work on my website, which is: www.firemakeup.com

I’m looking forward to answering your beauty questions here on Painted Ladies!

Actions

Information

3 responses

17 09 2009
The Perfect Red Lip «

[…] The Perfect Red Lip 17 09 2009 By Jessi […]

23 09 2009
Ask an Artist: Jessi’s Top Ten «

[…] an Artist: Jessi’s Top Ten 23 09 2009 We asked Painted Ladies Expert Jessi  to give us a sneak peek into her makeup kit, which, as she says, is actually a piece of luggage! […]

24 09 2009
Ask an Artist: Chemo Care «

[…] Ask an Artist: Chemo Care 24 09 2009 By Jessi […]

Leave a Reply

