Expert: April Chaney

14 09 2009

Hello Painted Ladies! 

APRIL1My name is April Chaney, and I’m a celebrity makeup artist based in Los Angeles, CA. My career in the beauty industry began well over a decade ago, and in that time I was trained to work for numerous cosmetic companies including Nars, Laura Mercier, MAC, Giorgio Armani Beauty, and Dolce and Gabbana Makeup.

In 2008, I fulfilled a lifelong dream and began assisting Heather Currie and Collier Strong from the prestigious Cloutier Agency. My work with them has appeared in O Magazine and Entertainment Tonight, as well as numerous other TV shows, in film, commercials, magazine editorials, and on the runway in fashion shows.

After 15 years, I’ve recently retired from working in cosmetic retail sales and I’m starting a beauty company of my own called Lirpamakeup, Inc., which will allow me to remain in the fashion and entertainment industry and offer educational makeup courses as well.

APRIL2

I’m looking forward to sharing my expertise with the Painted Ladies readers and welcome your questions!

Actions

Information

2 responses

15 09 2009
Ask an Artist: April’s Essentials «

[…] April:  Here are my top tricks, but they’re not exclusive to any ethnic group – they can actually be used for any woman . 5. Know your skin type! Knowledge is power, and if you know whether you are oily, dry, or a combo of those. My favorite foundation is Luminous Silk Foundation by Armani, and the shades I recommend for women of color are 9.0, 9.5, 11.0, and 12.5. FYI, Armani’s cosmetic line was developed by celebrity makeup artist Pat McGrath, who is a woman of color herself. […]

15 09 2009
Shaymus

I`m so excited about this new chapter in your Book of Life..

Leave a Reply

