Celebrity Beauty Looks: Lauren Velez

12 09 2009

By Taryn

One of the features we’re introducing is how to duplicate a celebrity’s makeup look that we admire.

I recently happened upon the show Dexter when I was looking for instant view options on Netflix.  I found myself wrapped up in the story, but also never too busy to notice a particularly stunning makeup look sported by Lauren Velez, who plays Lt. Maria LaGuerta.  Velez is of Puerto Rican and African American descent.

The most basic thing to note is how clean and shaped her brows are.  They really frame her face and set it up for a glamorous eye look.

Sheila has recommended the following MAC products to duplicate Lauren’s natural but stunning makeup:

maria

Screen capture by Taryn

  1. Fill in brows as needed with MAC Stud eye pencil
  2. Apply Format blush to apples of cheeks
  3. Line lips with Mahogany liner and fill with Spice it Up! lipstick
  4. Apply Ricepaper shadow to browbone
  5. Use Mulch shadow for the crease color
  6. Line with a basic brown liner and top off with brown or black mascara

Voila! A gorgeous look for a darker-skinned woman that can be worn during the day and easily vamped up for the evening.

Actions

Information

One response

2 05 2013
army green cargo pants

Greetings from Florida! I’m bored at work so I decided to browse your blog on my iphone during lunch break. I love the info you present here and can’t wait to take a look
when I get home. I’m shocked at how fast your blog loaded on my phone .. I’m not even using WIFI, just 3G .

. Anyways, very good site!

Leave a Reply

