Pixiwoo: YouTube “It” Pick

10 09 2009

By Sheila

Following a lead from a friend of the Painted Ladies, I recently took a trip over to YouTube and took a peek at Pixiwoo’s channel. Considering how well accomplished the duo behind Pixiwoo is, I’m a little surprised I’ve never heard of them before, but it’s better late than never!

Oh, my goodness … the eyes, the eyes, the eyes in the “Dystopia” tutorial … the eyeshadow application is killing me softly over here. Just all kinds of fabulous. Go, girl, go!

Because of this particular tutorial, I’m realizing I’m going to have to find out more about this Illamasqua I’ve heard so much about ..I  really don’t know much about the brand, but there are rumblings all over the blogosphere, so I’m going to have to do some very important “research”, right?

With thoroughly detailed tutorials, I am stunned by the artistry skills that go behind these videos, and the unapologetic attitude they give for doing such dramatic looks – they do this for themselves, as they state, and, I have to say there is always something to learn, even if you’re not going to do such dramatic looks on yourself.

From blending to celebrity inspirations to natural looks, these gals leave no stone left unturned, and there’s always room for more inspiration, which is what makeup is all about. They are bringing IT in their makeup applications, and that is worth 5 gold stars, a round of applause, and all of our admiration. Well, at least that’s what I think!

Actions

Information

One response

10 09 2009
Megan

The eyes are amazing!! I wish I could find occasion for it!

Leave a Reply

