Risa: This Week’s YouTube “It” Pick

2 09 2009

By Sheila

Today’s “It” pick first came onto my radar a few years ago when I was lurking on Specktra, a web community dedicated to fans of MAC Cosmetics. There were so many talented MAC fans on there who posted step-by-step photo tutorials, but one in particular caught my attention,  not only for her obvious passion, but for her unmatched artistry skills.

Here’s one of her recent tutorials so you can see her in action … P.S., I cannot get over how fast she slaps on those fake lashes in this particular one!

Risa’s talent was and is undeniable, and she works the vivid colors offered by MAC to their full effect. Besides her amazing artistry skills, Risa’s passion for makeup in general just shines through, and I am so thrilled to see her back in action and sharing her knowledge via YouTube.

Actions

Information

One response

4 09 2009
adriana

I love these videos. I’m so inspired by the women who put these together. Sheila, I think you need to make one. 🙂

Leave a Reply

