Peek Into My Purse

1 09 2009

By Taryn

Surprisingly I don’t carry too many beauty-related products in my purse, but I try and keep my bag as neat and clutter-free as possible.  Check out the pic and list below to see what’s inside!

purse

OK, so let’s see what we have here:

  1. I am horrendously bad at keeping track of sunglasses and have lost many pairs, so I always buy the cheapie ones from Old Navy.  This is one pair of several I keep both in my purse and car.
  2. Pocket pack of tissues from a Japanese shop (er, I even like Japanese tissues…)
  3. MAC Lipstick in Capricious
  4. Kiss My Face Lip Balm in Sliced Peach (really yummy)
  5. Opti-Free Replenish rewetting drops for my contacts
  6. Immodium! Er…cause you’ll never know when you might need it.
  7. NYX Jar Concealer in Porcelene (excellent stuff at a bargain price!)
  8. Sticky sheets because my dog sheds big-time.
  9. Trident Original for that minty fresh feeling.  There’s no need to offend anyone with coffee breath.
  10. Boscia Blotting Linens in Rose to spot treat the t-zone
  11. Doraemon whistle! I read it’s good to have a whistle with you for safety/self-defense purposes.  I picked up this cute one at a Japanese store too.  (I know, I know…overkill much?)
  12. Etude House Peach Skin Pact compact powder – finely milled, non-powdery and smells like peaches!
  13. Random Japanese pencil case (OK, I really do need Kawaii Anonymous here) to hold most of it in.

Anyone else want to share what they stow away in their bags?

Photo by Taryn

Actions

Information

One response

2 09 2009
Desiree

Everything in your purse looks so cute! I have to clean (more like vacuum, spray and wash, and repair) mine out before I do my version of this post…

Leave a Reply

