These are a Few of My Favorite Things!

25 08 2009

By Megan

Estee Lauder Double Wear Foundation- Quite simply, it is a foundation that exceeds expectations. Great coverage coupled with all-day staying power makes this foundation a must for my combination/oily skin.

Stila Starlight Eye shadow- I have, literally, had this eye color four days and I don’t know how I’ve ever lived with out it. This creamy champagne color creates an amazing base for bold color, and allows you to look pulled together when you only have time for a swipe of the brush. 

MAC Russian Red Lipstick- What more can you say about perfection? The perfect red lipstick with the perfect consistency and amazing staying power is an icon for a reason. 

MAC Dazzleglass in Sugar Rimmed- This high-octane beauty product takes any lipstick from flat to three-dimensional. I love all of MAC’s Dazzleglass colors, but this is the most versatile.

Fyrinnae Eye Shadows – Dream up a color, any color! I will wait…OK Fyrinnae already sells that color. Fyrinnae’s mineral eye shadows come in an astounding array of colors at an astoundingly small price.  Used wet or dry, these pigment powerhouses help to deliver vivid color to eyes and cheeks. ALL COSMETIC COMPANIES TAKE NOTE: Fyrinnae lets you purchase samples. The sample policy is great if you want to see if electric blue with pink sparkles is right for you! (It totally is right for me, but again, I am tacky). I will do a more thorough review of Fyrinnae later.

NYC Under eye Concealer Don’t use this as an under eye concealer unless you have baby skin. Use this product as one HECK of an eyeshadow base. NYC Undereye concealer rivals most high-end eye shadow bases for $1.99 at any drugstore.

What is missing from this list? A great powder and amazing mascara (under 30 dollars –adore Dior, but it is too much to spend) elude me. So what do my readers think? What loose powder and mascara will rock my world?

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

