Contest! Win Here!

25 08 2009

By Sheila

Yes, it’s our first ever contest, and definitely not the last! It’s so good that I know the Mavens and Mavenettes will be extremely jealous about not being able to enter! Sorry, ladies!

After I won the  Stila contest recently, I was given an assortment of makeup and I want to share it with you, because as we all know, sharing is caring!  So, thanks to the good folks at Stila Cosmetics, we have a goody bag that consists of the following:

  • Peony Convertible Color
  • Kitten Eyeshadow
  • Papaya Lip Glaze
  • #20 Brush – a dual ended crease/detail brush

Wanna win? Leave a comment and tell us the name of your all-time favorite, holy grail makeup item. Enquiring minds want to know! You have until Tuesday, September 1st at 12 am PST to enter, and we’ll randomly pick a winner shortly thereafter.  Email us at paintedladies2009@gmail.com with CONTEST in the header.

Actions

Information

8 responses

25 08 2009
Twitted by MeganJustDoes

[…] This post was Twitted by MeganJustDoes […]

25 08 2009
wix

My all-time favorite item is the MAC compact foundation. I have no idea if it’s called by a different name in the real world. I can’t think of anything else, aside from the cover of night, that can make me look like I’m running on more than four hours of sleep.

25 08 2009
Stephanie

my absolute all time favorite is my Urban Decay Wallpaper shadow box. I LOVE LOVE LOVE the colors and it is so easy to carry with me for easy on the go touch-ups.

25 08 2009
atlantaluxelashes

Picking an all time favorite product is so hard! I will say LM Cake Liner has to be in my top 5 holy grail items. Tightlining is a life changer! And this is the liner made for it. It’s a staple for me.

I also don’t live without LM eye basics…. putting on shadow without a base is not an option for me since using this product.

26 08 2009
darlene martin

My all time favorite HG is Bonne Bell Cappucino Lip Lite gloss….I think this is the product i’ve been using the longest and always have in my makeup bag! Just a swipe on my lips and I feel put-together.

26 08 2009
Melody

MASCARA! I don’t like leaving the house without make-up at all, but the one item that is a must is mascara. I can go without eye-liner and lipstick, IF I MUST… but if I can have one item, and one item only, it’s mascara. Every summer I try a new water-proof brand, and for my recent wedding I sampled TONS of different long-last and water-proof kinds. But, my true blue staple is L’oreal Voluminous Mascara – Blackest Black ❤

30 08 2009
Week in Review «

[…] Our super cool Stila Contest ends soon! Pass the word around! […]

1 09 2009
Contest Winner Revealed! «

[…] Winner Revealed! 1 09 2009 A while back we announced our first contest here on Painted Ladies, which is a prize package consisting of the following items from Stila […]

Leave a Reply

