A Few of My Favorite Things

22 08 2009

By Lisa
 
What are your take-on-a-deserted-island/have back-ups in case one breaks/buy one for all of your friends beauty items? I have a few including some that are discontinued and I’m squeezing the last drop out of them.
 
Stila Kitten Eyeshadow: The most perfect shade of shimmery champagne peach. I usuallly wear it as a wash but it can be dressed up with a flick of a liner. Have an eyeshadow color that needs some oomph! Layer it over Kitten.
 
Maybelline Smoked Kohl Eyeliner in Smoldered Chestnut:  Need to go from day to all-out glamour in a minute? Line your eyes with this soft pencil and smudge, smudge,smudge. This pencil has gotten me through more beauty emergences than I could count and it looks good on everyone. Maybelline stopped making this Chestnut and my last one is down to the nub. *sob*
 
Urban Decay X Blush: This soft pink blush melts into my skin and makes me look like I just came back from a run or like I just heard a risque joke. The color look like it is coming from within and doesn’t shout “hey! I’m wearing blush!
 
Prescriptives Unmakeup in Sheer Velumn: Another discontinued item. I’ve never found a foundation that looked so natural yet smoothed out my skin. It made me look and feel radiant. If it was a man, I’d marry it.
 
So dear readers …. what items will always have a place in your makeup bag?


Actions

Information

2 responses

22 08 2009
tmb1975

L’Oreal’s d/c AirWear concealer, Everyday Minerals foundation, NARS Multiple blush in some pink shade, KA’s mascara (the one with the skinny wand), Shu’s hard brow pencil, Anastasia’s wax pencil (for keeping brows in place), Kiss Me Magical Pore Care and a new one for me – Avon’s Magix tinted primer in a compact. It is the best primer I’ve used to date.

Also, any MAC Lipglass and basic eyeshadow wash will do. NYX shadows are a favorite along with the higher-end brands. 🙂

23 08 2009
darlene martin

-Bonnie Bell Cappucino lip gloss *and* tinted lip balm
-Max Factor 2000 Calorie mascara in Auburn
-Cover Girl Smoothwear lip liner in Creme Caramel
-Clean and Clear blot sheets
-NYX eyeshadows
-NARS blush-usually Deep Throat
-Physician’s Formula pressed Mineral Wear powder and a BB sponge to apply
-NYX lipstick in Beige
-a matte and a slight shimmer beige eyeshadow-I have so many it varies
-MAC Arena eyeshadow (or any copper shade-I also use it for brow powder to mix with the NYC)
-a chestnut colored eyeliner pencil
-NYC Browser kit in blonde

several of these items are discontinued as well. I have bought/found backups on various websites. When they go for good I am trying to just go with the flow and use it as an excuse to start trying things (ie: BUYING LOL) to replace it!

Leave a comment